Gallery-DEAN Foundation

DEAN Foundation






    Workshop on Opioid availability initiated by DEAN Foundation resulting in the free availability of Morphine for pain relief for the State of Tamil Nadu.
    For the Sake of Honour Award conferred by the Rotary Club of Madras West on 5 April 2001
    Inauguration of our Paediatric Ward at Gov't Institute of Child Health & Hospital for Children, Egmore, Chennai
     The New Paediatric Palliative Care Ward in a 838 Bed Gov't Hospital, Chennai
    The inauguration of the new premises on 4th Nov 2015 Dignitaries – Dr. Krishnan, Dr, Nagesh Shimha, Dr. Sundari, Mr. Lakshmi Narayanan and Deepa Muthaiya.
    Inauguration of the ONGC collaborative venture for the Out-patient Clinic
    Trustees - Mr. K. Aravindan & Dr. B. Biswakumar with Mr. A.V.M. Saravanan at the inauguration of our clinic in Kilpauk on 6 October 1999
    Visitors from the German Hospice Foundation in 2005
    Indian Red Cross Society's donation to DEAN Foundation by Tamilnadu Governor Surjit Singh Barnala at Raj Bhavan, Chennai on 1 Aug. 2011
    Deepa Muthaiya & K.V. Srinivasan with Dame Cecily Saunders in her office in St. Christopher's Hospice, London in June 1998
    Mrs. Girija Vaidyanathan IAS, MD, NRHM signing the visitors book on 11th May 2011 during the visit to DEAN Foundations Paediatric Hospice and Palliative care ward in Government Institute of Child Health and Hospital for Children. 
    Charity Kiosk on the third floor of Express Avenue Mall, Chennai
    On 30 Oct. 2013, conducted the first Continuing Medical Education (CME) on Paediatric Palliative Care at Institute of Child Health and Hospital for Children, which was accredited with 5 points by The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R.Medical University.
    25th Anniversary – Dignitaries - Dr. Ravi Sundar George, Dr. Frano Mika, Dr. B. Biswakumar, Mr. P. J. George, Mr. S. Ramaswamy.
    The Founder lighting the lamp to start the Silver Jubilee Celebration.
    Mr. Joe Clymer and Mr. Bryan Dalton, Consul and Chief of Consular Services, American Consulate General, Chennai visited the Out-patient department on 3 June, 2011
    15th Anniversary - Dignitaries - Dr. Ravi Sundar George (speaking) Mrs. Deepa Muthaiya, Dr. Stanley Macaden, Mr. Ayyadurai, Prof. B. P. Sanjay, Dr. Sajith Babu
    Mr. M.A. Abraham with Dr. V. Shanta inaugurating the new clinic
    Inauguration of the First Rural Outreach Palliative Care Project in a Government Primary Health Centre, Kancheepuram, Tamil Nadu
    10th Anniversary Celebrations - Dignitaries Dr. Bidhu Mohanti, Mr. S. Krishnan, Dr. K.M. Shyamprasad, Deepa Muthaiya, Dr. Sundararaman, Dr. Stanley Macaden
    Founder Deepa Muthaiya - the first Indian recipient of the prestigious Elizabeth Kubler - Ross Award by CHI for Outstanding contribution from USA in 2003